Event Galleries

2017 Young Designers Awards Competition

Posted Date: 02/08/2017
Location: Newport Beach, CA

Special Awards Presenter: Lisa Hoffman

Los Angeles-based perfumer Lisa Hoffman, was the night's Special Awards Presenter. 

The three student winners were: 

First Place - Emily Atwood of Laguna College of Art & Design, Laguna Beach, CA, with her design "Bubb - Bathtime is Playtime".  

Second Place - Maranda Bressi from Pennsylvania College of Art & Design in Lancaster, PA, with her design "Milkman Cosmetics Cream Body Milk".  

Third Place - Willie Green from Colorado Mesa University in Grand Junction, CO, with his design “GRIT! For the Toughest Hands”.  

The two Honorable Mentions went to: 

Ridan Arellino, from Laguna College of Art & Design, Laguna Beach, CA, for his design “Oya Haircare” and 

Eva Edgren, from FIDM San Francisco, San Francisco, CA, with her design "Lock Block: Hair Sunscreen Cream”.